Scroll to content

Quick Links


Primary School

Interactive bar

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search


Committee Structure and Future Dates

Governors’ Committee Structure 2023-24

The Governing Body of Athelstan Primary School has a structure whereby every governor is a member of the Full Governing Body Committee.

Co-Chair of Governors: Sarah Horsfield

Co-Chair of Governors: Jules Jones

Clerk to the Governors: Jane Lovett


There is a sub-committee structure, consisting of four committees:

Compliance Committee - Chaired by Sarah Horsfield

Curriculum and Standards Committee - Chaired by Jules Jones

Engaging Learning Committee - Chaired by Rochelle Kirk

Strategic Committee - Chaired by Sarah Horsfield

Membership is as per the table below:

Name of Governor

Committee Membership                        

Fiona BarryEngaging Learning; Strategic
Gay BirtlesEngaging Learning
David FernleyCurriculum and Standards
Emma FoxEngaging Learning
Sarah HorsfieldCompliance; Strategic
Richard JoelCompliance
Jules JonesCurriculum and Standards; Strategic
Rochelle KirkEngaging Learning; Strategic
James MillsCompliance
Derek ThompsonCurriculum and Standards; Engaging Learning; Strategic
Lisa WatsonCurriculum and Standards; Strategic
Nicola WilsonCompliance
Sarah WrayEngaging Learning


Future Committee Dates

   Autumn 1  Autumn 2 Spring 1Spring 2    Summer 1Summer 2
Full Governors18.10.23x07.02.24x08.05.24x
Curriculum and Standards19.09.2321.11.23x27.02.24x18.06.24
Engaging Learning05.10.2312.12.23x26.03.24x11.06.24